African Science Academy Development Initiative: Prioritizing Food Security Policies For Health and Development in Africa
Image of Africa
Navigation link to Home. **HOME URL**
Navigation link to Agenda.
Navigation link to Bios.
Navigation link to Dispatches.
Navigation link to Resources.
Navigation link to Contact Us.


Urbain Olanguena Awono, Minister of Health, Cameroon

Enriqueta Bond, Chair of the Board on African Science Academy Development

Jo Ivey Boufford, Former Deputy Assistant and Acting Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, USA

Michael Clegg, National Academies Foreign Secretary

Clara Cohen, Program Director for the National Academies

Robin Crewe, Academy of Science of South Africa

Samuel Domngang, President, Cameroon Academy of Sciences

Adipala Ekwamu, Coordinator for Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture in Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Uganda and Zimbabwe

Benson B. A. Estambale, Professor at the Kenya Academy

Franklin Muyonjo , Uganda National Academy of Sciences

Wieland Gevers, Executive Director, Academy of Science of South Africa

Isatou Jallow, Executive Director, National Nutrition Agency, Gambia

Ousmane Kane, Executive Director of the African Regional Centre for Technology, Senegal

Wilberforce Kisamba-Mugerwa, IFPRI Africa Office, Addis Ababa and Fmr. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries, Uganda

Daniel Lantum, ICCID Regional Coordinator for Africa

Jospeph Mbede, Former Minister of Scientific and Technical Research, Cameroon

Barry Mendelow, Professor of Pathology, University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa, and Chair, Academy of Sciences of South Africa Consensus Study on Nutritional Influences on Human Immunity, With Special Reference to Tuberculosis and HIV Infection

Joseph K. Mukiibi, Director General, National Agricultural Research Organization

Jacob Olongida Ole Miaron, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries, Kenya

Henry Moore, Senior Managing Director, Public Law & Policy Strategies Group, Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal LLP, Former Representative

Namanga Ngongi, Former Executive Director of the World Food Programme

Jean Nkuete, Executive Secretary of CEMAC

Patrick Amuriat Oboi, MP, Uganda Parliamentary Committee on Science & Technology

Susan Offutt, Administrator, Economic Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Gabriel Ogunmola, ISC regional chairman

Willas Oluoch-Kosura, Director of the Collaborative Master of Science Programme in Agricultural and Applied Economics in Eastern and Southern Africa (CMAAE)

David Satcher, Former Surgeon General of the United States

Susanne A. Stoiber, Institute of Medicine Executive Officer

Vincent P.K. Titanji, Chair of InterAcademy Advisory Panel

Wynand J. van der Walt, Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network

Catherine Woteki, Former Under Secretary of Food Safety, USDA; Former Acting Under Secretary, Research Education, and Economics, USDA; Global Director of Scientific Affairs Mars, Inc.

Speakers from the 2005 conference

The National Academies

Copyright © 2006. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.

нарядные платья на девочку тернополь