This globe image is composed of the flags of the seven African nations participating in the African Science Academy Development Initiative. The science academies of Nigeria, Uganda, and South Africa were chosen as the initial focal points for the effort. In addition, strategic-planning grants will be given to the science academies of Cameroon, Senegal, Ghana, and Kenya, as well as the regional African Academy of Sciences.
Contact Us

Kenya National Academy of Science

The Kenya National Academy of Sciences (KNAS) is a learned, nonpolitical, nonsectarian, and nonprofit making body founded on 2nd November 1983, and registered with the Attorney General Chambers of Kenya. Its fundamental aim is to cooperate and collaborate with the Kenya Government, other scientific organizations and the General Public in the mobilization of the scientific community in Kenya and the promotion of the scholarly application of all aspects of science and technology for National Development. Established under the auspices of the National Council for Science and Technology, which is a government organization responsible for advising the Kenya government on all matters related to science and technology, KNAS derives its authority from the government through the NCST Act. Cap 250, Laws of Kenya. The Kenya National Academy of Sciences covers all fields of sciences, including humanities and technology.

Web site
e-mail [email protected]
phone Tel: (254 20) 311-714
Direct: (2545 20) 336-173, ext. 267
Fax (256 41) 344-019
address P. O. Box 39450
Nairobi, Kenya
  The National Academies
Copyright © 2005. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001. Terms of Use and Privacy Statement.

красивые детские платья